Go To Search
How Do I?
Click to Home
Connect With Us
5K Run

The 9th Annual Celebration 5K Run was held on Tuesday, July 4th beginning at Norristown High School and entered the grounds and trails of the Norristown Farm Park and back to Norristown High School.  This year’s run was again coordinated by West Norriton Township, East Norriton Township, and the Municipality of Norristown.  Nearly 150 runners registered for 2017.  Proceeds from this year’s race will be donated to the Montgomery County Hero’s Fund.

The Celebration 5K run would like to thank the sponsors for their generosity for this year’s race.  Sponsors for this year’s 5K run included PECO, Law Offices of Sean Kilkenny, Hillcrest Plaza Shopping Center, Norristown Recreation, Carroll Engineering, Facenda Whitaker Lanes, Weis, Remington Vernick and Beach, T & M Associates, Gilmore and Associates, Einstein Medical Montgomery, Rudolph Clarke, Chick Fil A – Audubon, Arthur J. Gallagher, IBEW Local 98, Don Len Trophies, and Super Gigante.

The 5K Run Committee included Brian Kennedy, Jon Dzedzy, and Lauren Irizarry from West Norriton Township, Larry Brown, Jane Delaney, and Heather Henricks from East Norriton Township, Bill Plichta and Frank Pileggi from Norristown.  Race Coordinator was Neil Schafer. 


Overall Winners:
Male – Mike Gillis

Female – Harper Pollio-Barbee


West Norriton’s Fastest:

Male – Matthew Mitchell

Female – Maura McMahon